December 04, 2012

2012 President’s Associates Teaching Excellence Awards

I’d like to share with you the winners of this year’s President’s Associates Teaching Excellence Award. This $5,000 award recognizes great teaching of undergraduates in the core curriculum. Winners must also have been involved in curriculum reform and educational innovation. This year’s winners are:

  • Jane Arledge, Lecturer, Mathematics, College of Natural Sciences
  • Ruth Buskirk, Distinguished Senior Lecturer, Biological Sciences, College of Natural Sciences
  • Michael Scott, Senior Lecturer, Computer Science, College of Natural Sciences
  • Wendy Domjan, Distinguished Senior Lecturer, College of Liberal Arts
  • Patrick Davis, Professor and Senior Associate Dean, Pharmacy

The recipients will be honored with a banquet in the spring. Congratulations to all of this year’s winners. You make the University a better place to teach and to learn.

What starts here changes the world.

Share this Story:

These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • TwitThis
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Technorati
  • email
  • Print

Comments are closed.